I thought I overcame it…

So its currently 2:09 AM while i’m typing. I honestly have a lot on my mind right now and I don’t know any other way to cope with it other than to write about it.

I know you guys remember me writing about overcoming depression a few months back? truth is i haven’t overcome it. I thought everything was good & I thought i was good, but i’m not. Depression is something that likes to sneak back up on you and throw you off track once you’re making any type of progress.

I struggle with this on a daily. Only ONE person knows about it, because I don’t want to keep broadcasting it every time something happens. I don’t want to go into detail about what exactly bothers me every day, but its rough. I always try to look for the positive in the situation to hopefully bring light to the situation, but it really doesn’t help. I’m constantly holding things in and keeping them to myself, but I feel like it’s not doing anything but making the situation worse for myself. In all honesty you can’t confide in people because as soon as they get upset they tend to throw all of your issues back in your face.

I’ve been dealing with depression since I was 14 and here I am now, 22 years old still praying that it’ll get better. I’ve even thought about maybe going to therapy i haven’t really looked into it, but I think it’ll be good for me to. I want to be happy genuinely happy with myself and not looking to other things or people to make my happy. I know i’m kind of all over the place, but thats the beauty of blogging nothing has to make sense.

I really needed to get on here and write and get some of this stuff off of my mind. I’m not looking for pitty or attention, I just needed to write.

Thanks for reading & allowing me to be myself.

Until next time ❤

*Also if you have any advice it’s greatly appreciated*

Published by everythingjada

Hi! I'm Jada, I love to have fun with my family & friends! I love all things makeup & fashion!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started